Good Bye 2009 & Hello 2010!

December 31, 2009 at 7:45 pm 1 comment

In these last few hours of 2009 I am wrapping up some of my 2009 goals and focusing on my exciting and fresh 2010 goals.

I have always been a goal setter. I find it very rewarding to have something that you are striving towards and love the idea of having a reason for going through all of the challenges, lessons and triumphs to achieve them.

Now while I don’t always achieve all of my goals (like the 5K  I signed up to run earlier this year – more about that in another post to come!) I absolutely adore the process of setting and planning my goals – especially for the New Year.

I am taking this ushering in of a New Year as an opportunity for renewal and to focus on what is truly important to me. I have big plans for Oh-Ten and am also looking forward to it as it is the perfect time to recommit myself to my yoga practice. I’m getting back to “me” and continuing on my journey of learning to be centered on and off the mat, and frankly, I can’t wait.

Without giving too much away just yet, I am also planning many exciting updates to the blog. I would like to give a shout-out to 2009 for being a great year and helping me achieve some of my goals, but am really looking forward to the start of a new year, and a new decade even, in 2010 with many exciting adventures and experiences to share.

And for those of you wondering, I did manage to make it to Yoga the other day.
1 for me; 0 for devil man on my shoulder! I’m off to a solid start for 2010!

I’d like to share one of my favourite sayings which I will be reminding myself of often in 2010, and think it’s something we should all try to remember when going about our busy lives:

Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more; Love more, and all good things will be yours.
– Swedish Proverb

I leave 2009 behind by wishing you all a Happy New Year and may 2010 bring much love, peace, happiness, health and joy to you and your loved ones.

See you in 2010!

– Namaste
The Yoga Girl

Entry filed under: Dreams & Goals, Inspiration, Random Thoughts. Tags: , .

June 2009 Posture Video: Dancer’s Pose Yoga all year!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. If you set them, they will come… « The Yoga Girl  |  January 23, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    […] things off and get myself into gear, I did a little 2010 goal planning! As you may remember from before, planning goals is one of my favourite things to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to The Yoga Girl and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Join 12 other followers

Recent Posts

Categories


